facebook iconTwitter iconinstagram icon
Champions League

Champions League: Without Kolo Muani – Toothless Frankfurt in Naples?

Following a harebrained decree by the Italian government, there will be no Eintracht fans in Naples. And this despite the fact that the o:2 deficit from the home game weighs heavily enough for the Hessians. Will Napoli finally close the bag on Wednesday?

Signs and wonders still happen. Luciano Spalletti’s squad weakened for a brief moment after their brilliant performance in the Champions League, of all things. Against Lazio, they suffered their second defeat of the season and their first home defeat. However, one should not read too much into this slip-up, because the omens for advancing in the top flight are simply too good.

In front of a spectacular Diego Armando Maradona backdrop and with their own fans behind them, the duo of Victor Osimhen and Khvitsha Kvaratskhelia will be running hot in a completely different way. “Kvaradona” has 13 goals and 15 assists in the competition and regularly dribbles his opponents dizzy. Napoli is also the measure of all things in other respects. Whether it’s the depth of the squad thanks to Matteo Politano and Giovanni Simeone or the thoroughly solid defense under boss Kim. There’s almost nothing the Neapolitans can’t do, whether it’s standards or fast switching play.

Eintracht, on the other hand, has not won a match since the first leg of the CL. In the Bundesliga, the performances since then resemble a roller coaster ride. Two draws against Wolfsburg and Stuttgart, and a defeat against Leipzig are on the books. It almost seems as if Glasner’s eleven has lost its flow. How are you supposed to beat what is currently perhaps the best team in Europe if you can’t even dominate VfB Stuttgart?

Add to that the injury to Jesper Lindström, who will be missing as a creative impetus in attack. Also very bitter is the red suspension of Randal Kolo Muani, the most important player of the Hessians. Without the two key players in the offense and their own fans, it will be very difficult for a team like Frankfurt, which comes primarily through the emotions. Barring a miracle, SSC Napoli should also win the second leg and thus punch their ticket to the quarterfinals.

Exclusive NFL tips in the newsletter

Sign up now for our exclusive NFL tips and receive valuable advice for your next sports bet at regular intervals.
Check

Free Tips

Week by week we offer here the latest tips of the NFL. Of course, we can not guarantee any results, but we want to try to prepare you as best as possible for the next game day.
All tips

facebook iconTwitter iconinstagram icon
Champions League

Champions League: Ohne Kolo Muani – Zahnlose Frankfurter in Neapel?

Nach einem hanebüchen Erlass der italienischen Regierung wird es keine Eintracht-Fans in Neapel geben. Und das obwohl der o:2-Rückstand aus dem Heimspiel für die Hessen schon schwer genug wiegt. Macht Neapel den Sack am Mittwoch endgültig zu?

Es geschehen noch Zeichen und Wunder. Ausgerechnet nach dem Glanzauftritt in der Champions League hat die Truppe von Luciano Spalletti für einen kurzen Augenblick geschwächelt. Gegen Lazio gab es die zweite Niederlage in dieser Saison und die erste Heimniederlage. Allzu viel sollte man aber nicht in diesen Ausrutscher hinein interpretieren, denn die Vorzeichen für ein Weiterkommen in der Königsklasse stehen einfach zu gut.

Vor einer spektakulären Kulisse im Diego Armando Maradona und mit den eigenen Fans im Rücken wird das Duo aus Victor Osimhen und Chwitscha Kwarazchelia nochmal ganz anders heiß laufen. „Kvaradona“ liegt wettbewerbsübergreifend bei 13 Toren und 15 Vorlagen und dribbelt seine Gegner regelmäßig schwindelig. Auch sonst ist Neapel das Maß aller Dinge. Egal, ob Kadertiefe durch Matteo Politano und Giovanni Simeone oder die durch und durch solide Abwehr unter Chef Kim. Standards oder schnelles Umschaltspiel – es gibt fast nichts, was die Neapolitaner nicht können.

Die Eintracht hingegen holte seit dem CL-Hinspiel keinen Sieg mehr. In der Bundesliga gleichen die Leistungen seitdem einer Achterbahnfahrt. Zwei Unentschieden gegen Wolfsburg und Stuttgart, sowie eine Pleite gegen Leipzig stehen zu Buche. Es wirkt fast so, als ob Glasners Elf ihren Flow verloren hat. Wie soll man das derzeit vielleicht beste Team Europas schlagen, wenn man nicht mal den VfB Stuttgart dominieren kann?

Hinzu kommt die Verletzung von Jesper Lindström, der im Angriff als kreativer Impuls fehlen wird. Ganz bitter auch die Rotsperre von Randal Kolo Muani, dem wichtigsten Spieler der Hessen. Ohne die beiden Strippenzieher in der Offensive und die eigenen Fans wird es ganz schwierig für ein Team wie Frankfurt, das vor allem über die Emotionen kommt. Wenn kein Wunder mehr geschieht, sollte SSC Neapel auch das Rückspiel klar für sich entscheiden und damit das Ticket fürs Viertelfinale lösen.

Exklusive NFL-Tipps im Newsletter

Melde dich jetzt für unseren exklusiven NFL-Tipps an und erhalte in regelmäßigen Abständen wertvolle Hinweise für deine nächste Sportwette.
Check

Kostenlose Gratis Tipps

Woche für Woche bieten wir hier die neuesten Tipps aus der Welt des Fußballs. Wir können natürlich keine Ergebnisse garantieren, doch wir wollen versuchen euch bestmöglich auf den nächsten Spieltag vorzubereiten.
Alle Tipps ansehen